You are here

Beds/Baths

3 BR
3 BA
13 Guests

Search Availability

Description

This 2 level recently remodeled quiet home is elegantly decorated with a cozy feeling and wooden floors, perfect for every family! Secured WiFi in the unit.

Maximum Occupancy: 13

Bed Arrangements: King size bed in the master, a queen in the second bedroom, 2 bunks in the loft area (full on bottom, twin on top), and euro bunk bed (queen on bottom, XL twin on top) in the enclosed den.

Unit Amenities: It's home away from home with a fully equipped kitchen with slate floors, a 36 inch Sony flat screen television and a wood burning fireplace. It also includes TVs, VCRs and DVD players throughout the living room, den, loft and bedrooms. WIRELESS connection, compliments of the owners. Neptune washer and dryer in unit as well!

It's walking distance to Canyon Lodge, a covered garage for parking, nearby the new Village and 3 shuttle stops in front of the property!

The premises has 6 spas, 1 sauna and 1 swimming pool. Perfect for all seasons.

Maximum 2 vehicles. One assigned underground parking space (7’ Clearance). Second space is first come first serve.

Internet is provided as a complimentary service and is not guaranteed. No discounts/refunds will be given for connectivity problems/failure.

BUSINESS LICENSE#0888-0012

Amenities

Garage Parking
High Speed Internet
Community Pool
Wireless

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
October 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
08/14/2022 - 08/18/2022$292 - $1,217
08/21/2022 - 08/25/2022$292 - $1,217
08/28/2022 - 09/01/2022$292 - $1,217
09/04/2022 - 09/08/2022$292 - $1,217
09/11/2022 - 09/15/2022$292 - $1,217
09/18/2022 - 09/22/2022$292 - $1,217
09/25/2022 - 09/29/2022$292 - $1,217
10/02/2022 - 10/06/2022$292 - $1,217
10/09/2022 - 10/13/2022$292 - $1,217
10/16/2022 - 10/20/2022$292 - $1,217
10/23/2022 - 10/27/2022$292 - $1,217
10/30/2022 - 11/03/2022$292 - $1,217
11/06/2022 - 11/10/2022$292 - $1,217
11/13/2022 - 11/17/2022$292 - $1,217
11/20/2022 - 11/24/2022$292 - $1,217
11/27/2022 - 12/01/2022$292 - $1,217
12/04/2022 - 12/08/2022$292 - $1,217
12/11/2022 - 12/15/2022$292 - $1,217
12/18/2022 - 12/22/2022$292 - $1,217
12/25/2022 - 12/29/2022$292 - $1,217
01/01/2023 - 01/05/2023$292 - $1,217
01/08/2023 - 01/12/2023$292 - $1,217
01/15/2023 - 01/19/2023$292 - $1,217
01/22/2023 - 01/26/2023$292 - $1,217
01/29/2023 - 02/02/2023$292 - $1,217
02/05/2023 - 02/09/2023$292 - $1,217
02/12/2023 - 02/16/2023$292 - $1,217
02/19/2023 - 02/23/2023$292 - $1,217
02/26/2023 - 03/02/2023$292 - $1,217
03/05/2023 - 03/09/2023$292 - $1,217
03/12/2023 - 03/16/2023$292 - $1,217
03/19/2023 - 03/23/2023$292 - $1,217
03/26/2023 - 03/30/2023$292 - $1,217
04/02/2023 - 04/06/2023$292 - $1,217
04/09/2023 - 04/13/2023$292 - $1,217
04/16/2023 - 04/20/2023$292 - $1,217
04/23/2023 - 04/27/2023$292 - $1,217
04/30/2023 - 05/04/2023$292 - $1,217
05/07/2023 - 05/11/2023$292 - $1,217
05/14/2023 - 05/18/2023$292 - $1,217
05/21/2023 - 05/25/2023$292 - $1,217
05/28/2023 - 06/01/2023$292 - $1,217
06/04/2023 - 06/08/2023$292 - $1,217
06/11/2023 - 06/15/2023$292 - $1,217
06/18/2023 - 06/22/2023$292 - $1,217
06/25/2023 - 06/29/2023$292 - $1,217
07/02/2023 - 07/06/2023$292 - $1,217
07/09/2023 - 07/13/2023$292 - $1,217
07/16/2023 - 07/20/2023$292 - $1,217
07/23/2023 - 07/27/2023$292 - $1,217
07/30/2023 - 08/03/2023$292 - $1,217
08/06/2023 - 08/10/2023$292 - $1,217
08/13/2023 - 08/17/2023$292 - $1,217
08/20/2023 - 08/24/2023$292 - $1,217
08/27/2023 - 08/31/2023$292 - $1,217
09/03/2023 - 09/07/2023$292 - $1,217
09/10/2023 - 09/14/2023$292 - $1,217
09/17/2023 - 09/21/2023$292 - $1,217
09/24/2023 - 09/28/2023$292 - $1,217
10/01/2023 - 10/05/2023$292 - $1,217
10/08/2023 - 10/12/2023$292 - $1,217
10/15/2023 - 10/19/2023$292 - $1,217
10/22/2023 - 10/26/2023$292 - $1,217
10/29/2023 - 11/02/2023$292 - $1,217
11/05/2023 - 11/09/2023$292 - $1,217
11/12/2023 - 11/16/2023$292 - $1,217
04/29/2021 - 12/31/2024$292 - $1,217$1,658 - $8,520$8,867 - $23,032

Location

Reviews

Leave a Review

A Great Holiday!

- Los Angeles, Ca
February 2022
5
We so enjoyed our stay at Mountainback #79. We had so much space for our 2 families and felt so comfortable and relaxed. With the easy parking and the (sometimes) easy walk to and from Canyon Lodge, we are so excited to return. Thank you!

Good experience

-
December 2021
5
Close to Canyon lodge, underground parking garage, on the top floor. Nice 3 bedrooms with 3 bath and additional loft. Enjoyed our stay!

This place exceeded our expectations.

-
December 2021
5
I was the first one in and I was able to see my familys reaction one by one as they walked in and saw the place. It is clean, spacious, more than enough beds for a big family and it is so close to everything.

Wedding week

-
July 2021
5
My family came from Colombia for my wedding and they loved the place. It was spacious and enough beds for all the guest. It was clean and the staff were kind and responded quickly to our call when we found something broken. The check in and check out process was easy and convenient.
Manager response: We are happy to hear that the wedding went great and that you enjoyed your stay!

Wedding week

-
July 2021
5
My family came from Colombia for my wedding and they loved the place. It was spacious and enough beds for all the guest. It was clean and the staff were kind and responded quickly to our call when we found something broken. The check in and check out process was easy and convenient.
Manager response: We are happy to hear that the wedding went great and that you enjoyed your stay!

We had an awesome comfortable weekend getaway!

-
May 2021
5
The place is very cozy and big enough for our group. Location is very accessible to all the places we planned to visit.

We loved that the place is just the right size.

-
May 2021
5
Mountainback is a welcoming place to bring family to and create wonderful memories. The rooms are a really great size and have nice décor. The location is also great because you are surrounded by multiple lakes and beautiful scenery that you are able to walk around and take pictures. My family and I will be coming back for another stay very soon!

Awesome

-
February 2021
5
Awesome

We had a marvelous time at this unit.

-
February 2021
5
We were five people and it was plenty of room. We could have had another four people with us! Beds were comfortable, kitchen well appointed, there are two very large taxidermy Moosehead‘s on the wall in the living area which kind of freaked the kids out but other than that the place has a lot of charm. The only drawback is that the building is a walk up and we had to walk up and down three flights of stairs with our luggage and each time we wanted to go to the parking garage. Speaking of parking garage there was underground parking which was fantastic. We were able to park our two vehicles in it. Check in and check out were easy no drama. We literally hopped in the car and drove two minutes to the Canyon Lodge to ski. The condo is also a short drive to town. It felt clean and the linens were clean and white. Are usually bring my own pillows because I never know what to expect but the ones they had there were good! We would definitely stay there again

Autumn Stay in Mammoth Lakes

- carlsbad, ca
October 2020
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4
Lovely place, highly recommend. Toilet seats need tightening and we were only provided end of roll toilet paper, so we had to go buy some as no spare rolls were provided in condo.

Had a great time

-
July 2020
5
We had a great time in Mammoth and this Airbnb was the perfect stay. Clean, central, lots of sleeping arrangements and easy check in/out. 10/10 recommend!

Had a great time

-
July 2020
5
We had a great time in Mammoth and this Airbnb was the perfect stay. Clean, central, lots of sleeping arrangements and easy check in/out. 10/10 recommend!

Plenty of room

-
August 2020
5
We had a room for 3 girls , 4 Boys and 2 more rooms for 2 couples. Nice big kitchen and table . Had a great stay. Lots of stair climbing. If you bring bikes, bring a strong cable/lock to leave them secure in the basement parking overnight. Only complaint is the only window on the second floor is about 9’ High and has a sign then says “please do not open”, so that room gets hot. Have to leave all the other windows in the house open all day so it cools a little.
Manager response: All units are individually owned, so we do respect the owners wishes and or requests.

Great trip

-
February 2020
5
Came with a ski team and this place was awesome

We have stayed at multiple places at the Mountainback complex and we like this one the best

-
January 2020
5
Great communication, easy check-in, awesome location near Canyon with covered parking. We appreciated the design, comfy bedding, and the care you put into the maintenance. We cannot wait to find a date to come back again next year! Thank you.

Perfect Family Getaway

- Oceanside, CA
December 2019
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
4
Location
5
Property condition
5
The cabin was great! Temperature was easily adjustable, plenty of room, comfortable beds, and a great kitchen. My only critique would be to have a more thorough cleaning of the upstairs loft. Otherwise a great cabin we would totally stay at again!

Perfect setup for a big group

-
April 2019
5
Rooms were great and property management company was great!

Just as decscribed

-
November 2018
5
Just as described, good space for our group of 9. We enjoyed our stay and onsite management was super friendly and helpful. We brought our own humidifier which really helps with the dry air. This unit is upstairs on the second floor, so just keep that in mind for loading and unloading. We called for a problem with the hot water and had someone out to take a look and remedy within 20 minutes, which was much appreciated. We would definitely stay at Mountain Back 79 again. Only hope they replace the double bed in the middle bedroom it is a bit soft for multiple nights and forces both people to the center of the bed.
Manager response: Thank you for your review. Funny you mentioned the beds, the owners have upgraded their mattresses even the ones in the loft!

Great Condo!

- Diamond Bar, California
December 2017
5
We were very pleased with our accomodations! The rooms were spacious, and the decor was nice. The furniture was upscale along with the TV's and the bathroom amenities were provided. The heating was very good. The condo has vaulted ceilings and the lighting was great. The kitchen provided everything you need to cook for a large family. The location was next to the bus stop and within walking distance to Canyon Lodge. We had 9 people stay comfortably! The only issue is the Wifi. It has to be stronger to handle all of the electronics. You do have to climb a few stairs, but don't let that stop you. I would definately book here again.
Manager response: Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the WiFi is like that all over town as the broadband is not very good.

Nice place

-
July 2018
4
This condo is comfortable once you climb up the deadly stairs. The stairs are no joke esp when you first get there and have to unload all your stuff. And in 87 degree weather it gets stuffy but thats usual as we have been coming to mammoth in the summers for years now. Some fans would be great. Some things are outdated like the bedding and some wear and tear on the furniture. We lost WiFi and cable completely for quite a few hours one of the days. The WiFi is actually not too great overall but we did have 9 people at some times. Many complaints about ice cold showers also. The bathrooms are very nicely updated and the kitchen has about everything you could use for cooking. My daughter was distraught upon finding many hairs on her bedding in the bunk bed room, we dont have dark hair so it was there from before and some stains on that bedding also. The street is actually quiet and peaceful. The trolley was utilized for a start to a trip to Devils Postpile. It picks up right in front of property. The jacuzzis were not working upon arrival but then the kids did find one that was heated but very crowded as I feel they only heat the main one. They have grills on the property and my family used those twice and it worked fine. We were split on the decor the guys loved it the females not so much. Very comfy couches unlike other units weve rented and that can really make or break the trip as the evenings spent together hanging out are so pleasant. Overall I would recommend it here but only if you dont have a problem climbing up many stairs. Oh a highlight was that we saw a bear right outside the property! Very exciting! We had a nice trip thank you for sharing this condo.
Manager response: Thank you for your review and yes, unfortunately Mountainback does not have elevators. The first day acclimating is always difficult. There were interruptions from WiFi and cable due to a utility outage due to electric company doing maintenance on poles during the week. We do apologize for that. We also apologize about finding hair on the bed, you should have called the office and they would have sent someone up to replace the bedding. As for the hot water, each unit has their own but it does run out when showers, dishwasher and washing machine are used. It usually warms back up after 45 minutes. I will let our on-site maintenance team to check on it. The jacuzzi hours are from 3pm to 10pm. Thank you again, we are glad you enjoyed your time in Mammoth and the condo!

We look forward to our annual trip

-
April 2016
5
This is our 6th time staying at a Mountainback rental. They do a great job from check-in to check-out. The units are conveniently located to Canyon Lodge and the Village. We had three families in the unit this trip and we were not disappointed with the amount of space we had. We look forward to our annual trip to Mammoth and our stay at Mountainback.
Manager response:

Very easy check in

-
March 2016
5
Very easy check-in at Mountainback office and friendly helpful service. The location of the condo was great and the unit was gorgeous. It was even nicer than the photos and perfectly accommodated our party of 8. We would rent this again without hesitation.
Manager response: